Facilitators: Sonal Singh & Asim Virani
Sessions: 60-75 min
2021 Dates (PT):  June 4 & 18; July 2 (no meeting) & 16; August 6 & 20; September 3 & 17; October 1 & 15
Schedule: 1st & 3rd Fridays, 6pm CET / 5pm GMT/ 12pm EDT/ 11am CDT / 10am MDT / 9am PDT/ 9:30pm IST

This group provides support to ADHD adults of South Asian descent. This is a safe, non-judgmental environment to learn about ADHD, share your experiences, and discover your ADHD strengths.

As an ADHD adult, you may feel a myriad of emotions that range from sheer joy and bursts of creative energy to being driven to tears by difficulties with hyperactive energy or impulsivity.

Through all this you might have felt frustrated, lonely or misunderstood. We understand the challenges from the cultural context, and we are excited to offer this safe space to share and support you through this roller coaster ride!

Each of us has a unique ADHD journey, discovering what we have in common brings us together. You don’t have to figure out ADHD on your own, talk to people just like you.

We provide trustworthy information:

  • Better understand ADHD symptoms
  • Learn proven life strategies, and
  • Discover the current treatment options

Life is complicated.  Living with ADHD only complicates life more.  Join us for frank discussions on topics such as:

  • Sharing your diagnosis with family
  • Culturally competent mental health services, how to find them
  • Breaking the stigma

Do you have trouble with procrastination? Forgetting? So do we.

Join us as we support and encourage each other.

 Group Leader Information

Sonal Singh – bio

  • Sonal Singh

    Sonal is an ADHD Life and Family Coach and a certified Educational Therapist, based out of New Delhi, India. She embarked on her journey after a family member was diagnosed with ADHD and she understood that ADHD quirkiness was real, and needed to be supported in ways that wasn’t being done at that time in her family and nor could be accessed easily.

    Through this journey, Sonal has discovered her own inattentive ADHD and finally understands the answers to her always overflowing to do list and thirst to still do more.

    Sonal partners with adults, children and families who are impacted by ADHD, especially with Emotional Regulation, Executive Function and Social Skills. Her goal is to help her clients leverage their unique strengths to achieve success helping them lead a more fulfilling life.

    Sonal is also a social worker and is the CEO of a well known non-profit organization that works with vulnerable populations in India. She has also been a business journalist and a management consultant in her previous avatars.

    Sonal is mom to a 10 year old “tween” and to two dogs.

  • Asim Virani – bio
  • Asim Virani

    Asim lives in the beautiful city of Mysore with his family, centered on a fast growing & cute baby girl. He’s originally a techie from Gujarat, who’s tried his entrepreneurial spirit while living in Shenzhen (China) & Bangalore. Best of both the worlds: with Shenzhen as hardware technology mecca & Bangalore as software technology mecca, part of the 3 B’s of the world. While discovering his passion for software in Bangalore, he re-started with a new career in Digital Marketing with startups & corporates and now has moved on to freelancing as a Google Ads Consultant, supporting agencies & advertisers optimize their Google Ads campaigns. He’s been a volunteer for ADD.org as a member of their Marketing Committee, since 2018.

    Learning that you are “neuro-diverse” (different from the general population called “neuro-typical”) can be a life changing discovery, which is what Asim experienced when he got formally diagnosed with ADHD through a series of tests & self-awareness. ADD.org has been his go-to place for learning about his ADHD traits & researching relevant solutions. He’s been there & done that when it comes to facing the stigma of being “different” than the crowd. May it be family, social, relationships or work situations; the experience is unique in each setting. This is why he’s a huge advocate of ADHD & leveraging the strengths that come along with the bright side of ADHD. Yes, there’s a bright side of ADHD.

    Funny that ADHDers struggle to sustain attention for boring & less-stimulating tasks; but are able to focus (even become time blind) in a passionate activity like gaming. This is what Asim experiences every day: selective attention, interest & focus. But that’s just the tip of the iceberg, as they say. You are in the right place if you just had a “Aha – me too” moment! Welcome to “Global Indians Peer Support Group“.