Back

Leaders: Grace Lincoln and Tara Sherman
Sessions: 90 minutes
Dates: Dec 6, 13, 20 & 27, Jan 3, 10, 17, 24 & 31, Feb 7, 14, 21 & 28, March 6, 13, 20 & 27, April 3, 10, 17 & 24, May 1 , 8, 15, 22 & 29, June 5, 12, 19 & 26
Weekly: Wednesdays
Time: 6:30-8:00 pm ET / 5:30-7:00 pm CT/ 4:30-6:00 pm MT / 3:30-5:00 pm PT

Find meeting times in your timezone here.

This is a weekly peer-support meeting centered around ADHD awareness and personal sharing, while acknowledging the identity intersections of mental health, gender, and sexuality. We hope to provide a community for women and non-binary people who identify as LGBTQIA+ or Queer. The facilitators’ primary aim is to promote discussion and manage time.

Format

  1. Group Introductions 6:30 pm EST
  2. Facilitator Introduction of Topic with Reflection Questions
  3. Individual Responses
  4. Closing + Announcements, (extra time = Open Social Discussion)
  5. Final end at 8:00 pm EST

 

Topic examples:

  • Personal: Emotional Regulation, Shame, Masking
  • Interpersonal: Communication, Self-Advocacy, Boundaries
  • Health: Daily Routines, Fatigue, Relaxation
  • Executive Function: Career, Productivity, Burnout

Our community is open to women and non-binary people with ADHD who identify as LGBTQIA+ or Queer. This provides a safe space for personal sharing, but not a specific conversational focus.

Struggling with ADHD can feel oppressive and shameful. We are striving for communal queer empowerment through self-acceptance and personal growth—Join us!

Between meetings, members of this group may choose to stay in touch through their own reserved “space” in ADDA Social. ADDA Social is a private, ADDA+ members-only social media platform. As part of the process for joining this group, you’ll be invited to their ADDA Social space. However, participation is not obligatory. To maintain a safe space for all members, we ask that you attend a group meeting and request access to ADDA Social from your group facilitator.

 

Group Leader Information

Tara Sherman – BIO

  • Tara Sherman

    Tara has been working in education, with neurodiverse learners, since 2016. She has been volunteering with ADDA since 2020.

  • Grace Lincoln – BIO

  • Grace Lincoln

    Grace is an undergraduate student in Boston, Massachusetts.

     

     

  • Support Groups are open only to ADDA+ Members. If you’re not already a member, join here.
    Or
  • Members Log in Here.
    WHEN YOU CLOSE THIS WINDOW DON’T FORGET TO REGISTER FOR THE SUPPORT GROUP




  • .
    5 Pillars of Managing Your ADHD
    Download 5 Pillars to Manage Your ADHD! This FREE RESOURCE by ADDA provides helpful strategies so you can take the first steps in taking control of your life and your ADHD.