ADDA Adds New Virtual Support Groups for 2017

By Michelle Teel, ADDA Insider, editor

The 2017 year starts with three new ADHD virtual peer support groups to help ADDA members and those who love them better understand ADHD.

 “I get by with a little help from my friends”

John Lennon

ADDA’s virtual peer support groups give adults with ADHD the opportunity to connect with others like themselves while gaining knowledge to help them lead better lives. Adults in the groups can discuss ideas and work on personal projects and ADHD collaborations made available online by ADDA.

“It was so encouraging to hear from so many bright, funny and informed women,” said Patti, a member of the Women 50-Plus group. She wanted that connection but could not find adult ADHD support groups near her home.

“The topics are all relevant and the input from the members has been extremely helpful in managing my ADHD. Even if you just call in and listen you will be comforted in knowing you are indeed not alone.”

ADDA has 3 new groups to its existing three virtual peer support groups. The groups meet at the following dates and times:

New programs for 2017

MasterMind Virtual Peer Support Group

Mastermind is open to leaders, professionals and business owners with ADHD. For the first time your ADHD strengths meet the brain trust forum of MasterMind, We will bring the accountability and structure, you will bring your creativity and commitment. This group is limited to eight members. Led by Linda Roggli and Dr. Billi Bittan. Click here for more information or to register for this group.

Meets at 12 p.m. ET, 11 a.m. CT, 10 a.m. MT and 9 a.m. PT for 60-minute sessions Tuesdays: 1/17, 1/24, 1/31, 2/7, 2/14, 2/21, 2/28, 3/7, 3/14

Grupo Virtual de Apoyo para adultos

(Spanish Virtual Peer Support Group for Adults with ADD/ADHD)

Meets for 60 to 90 minutes at 8:30 p.m. ET, 7:30 p.m. CT, 6:30 p.m. MT and 5:30 p.m. PT the second and fourth Tuesdays starting 1/10 and continuing 1/24, 2/14, 2/28, 3/14 and 3/28. Led by Wualu Altamira and Dennis Sotelo. Click here for more information or to register for this group.

Spouse/Relationship Virtual Peer Support Group for ADHDers and Spouses

Are you in a committed relationship with an ADHDer? Do you wish you could talk to other ADD adjacent people? Then this is the group for you. At ADDA our mission is to help adults with Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder lead better lives. We believe happier marriages would be an integral part to leading better lives.  You may recognize the name Mike Fedel: he has led two “Who Am I Living With?” workshops for our members over the last year.

“I’m writing to express our appreciation for Mike’s recent workshop, in which my wife and I participated,” said Tom, a member of this group.

“Good insights and confirmation, enhanced our understanding of our relationship and some of the issues we have to handle, and gave us realistic and practical ideas on how to make it work better.  Mike’s enthusiasm and goodwill are infectious, and he works hard…good man.”

Another name you might recognize is Terry Huff, author of Living Well with ADHD. Terry has been leading face-to-face non-ADHD spouse virtual peer support groups in his native Tennessee for several years.

Melissa Orlov, recommends guest speaker Jill Corvelli, author of The Couples Guide to Thriving with ADHD.

“We are very lucky to have this all-star team to connect with our beloved partners in life, enhance our understanding of our relationships with realistic and practical ideas for the better,” Melissa said.

Meets at 1 p.m. ET, 12 p.m. CT, 11 a.m. MT and 10 a.m. PT Wednesdays February through May starting Feb. 1. Led by Mike Fedel & Terry Huff with expert Guest Speaker Jill Corvelli providing monthly talks. Click here for more information or to register for this group.


2017 Dates for Existing Programs


College Virtual Peer Support Group for Students with ADD/ADHD

Meets for 60 minutes at 8 p.m. ET, 7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. MT and 5 p.m.PT Wednesdays February through April starting 2/1. Led by Donna Hunter, Anne Marie Nantais, Kristine Shiverick, Jane McMaster. Click here for more information or to register for this group.

Parents with ADHD Virtual Peer Support Group

Are you a parent with ADHD? Do your kids have ADHD? This parent support group is open to struggling parents. Talk with other parents facing the same hurdles, people who get you. Share your winning strategies, learn from your peers, express your frustration, we get it. Come join us for a lunchtime meeting. Click here for more information or to register for this group.

Meets at 12 p.m. ET, 11 a.m. CT, 10 a.m. MT and 9 a.m. PT Wednesdays starting 1/18 and continues 1/25, 2/1, 2/8, 2/15, 2/22, 3/1, 3/8, 3/15, 3/22. Led by Diana Wallace, Patty Blinderman, Mindy Schwartz, Laura McMinn-Larson.

Women 50-Plus Virtual Peer Support Group

Women with ADD/ADHD are often diagnosed later in life. Common ADHD traits include above average intelligence, the gift of gab, an adventurous spirit, high-energy and creativity. Join us as we share our experiences, fears and hopes, explore our strengths, and draw inspiration from each other. Women 50-plus with ADD/ADHD give and receive advice and receive support and encouragement. Click here for more information or to register for this group.

Meets for 90 minutes at 8 pm. ET, 7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. MT and 5 p.m. PT starting 1/10 and continues every other Tuesday 1/24, 2/7, 2/21, 3/7, 3/21, 4/4, 4/18. Led by Ann Myers and Lynn Shumaker. W


  • Subscribe to the ADDA Insider
    and get our Starter Kit as a Bonus!

      • Theresa
      • November 11, 2017

      Looking for any phone meetings or how to register for virtual support groups s

      • tammikiefer
      • January 25, 2017

      Are there any virtual groups for teens and or their parents?

        • Admin
        • November 13, 2017


        Sorry, your message must have gotten by us. We have support groups for Young adults, but not specifically for teens. We do however have support groups for parents. You’ll find a complete list here:

        For your teen, I would suggest checking the support groups at, since their organization’s focus is Children whereas ours is adults with ADHD.

    Leave a Comment

    Press for Progress

    The 2018 International Women’s Day campaign theme is Press for Progress. This morning I…

    Hello Brains!

    By Patricia Schwab That is the greeting from YouTube sensation Jessica McCabe to address…

    “Men Becoming Our Best,” the Virtual Support Group That’s Our Gift to the People We Love

    By Mike Fedel It could have been a tough night for non-nerds. Not true…

    Highway to Hell: Untreated Depression, Anxiety & ADHD Drove Me to Addiction

    By James Tilley I always knew something was wrong but could not figure it…

    ADHD Stimulants: Medication Diversion in the Real World

    A Podcast from Jeff Copper's Attention Talk Radio There’s ADHD content and then there’s…

    How Much Room Have You Left for Your Goals?

    The start of a new year brings an excitement with it that has many…