Back

Facilitator: Mike Fedel
Sessions: 60 minutes
1st & 3rd Sundays
Upcoming sessions:
May 5 & 19, June 2 & 16
Time: 8:30 pm ET/7:30 pm CT/6:30 pm MT/5:30 pm PT

Find meeting times in your timezone here.

We live in a society in which men are expected to “be strong”, to “push through it”, or to show no weakness. And even if we overcome those stereotypes, being publicly “out” about our ADHD can have an impact on our careers and our relationships.

It’s all about men with ADHD becoming their best. ADDA’s support group for men with ADHD provides a regular virtual forum where men* with ADHD (diagnosed or suspected) can gather in a safe, non-judgmental space to talk with and learn from each other about the rewards and challenges of living with ADHD.

*Participants are men, or adults who identify as male, and who talk openly and honestly about life experiences – both positive and negative.

Topics for discussion:

  • What does it mean to be a man with ADHD?
  • How has it affected our jobs?
  • How has ADHD affected our relationships?
  • Our lives – goals and aspirations
  • How do we view ourselves?

Do we see this as a gift or a curse?

Group Leader Information

Mike Fedel – bio coming soon

Support Groups are open only to ADDA+ Members. If you’re not already a member, join here.
Or
  • Members Log in Here.
    WHEN YOU CLOSE THIS WINDOW DON’T FORGET TO REGISTER FOR THE SUPPORT GROUP




  • .
    5 Pillars of Managing Your ADHD
    Download 5 Pillars to Manage Your ADHD! This FREE RESOURCE by ADDA provides helpful strategies so you can take the first steps in taking control of your life and your ADHD.