Back

Facilitators: Kat Loutrel
Sessions: 60-90 minutes
When:  Bi-Weekly Sundays at 8 pm ET / 7 pm CT/6 pm MT/5 pm PT
Session Dates: April 14 & 21, May 5 & 19, June 2, 16, & 30

Find meeting times in your timezone here.

Are you in a committed relationship where ADHD is a third partner?

Do you wish you could talk to other couples who are living with ADHD?

Do you wish you could talk to experts in adapting to a marriage that includes ADHD?

If you answered yes to any of these questions then this is the group for you.

Typical symptoms of ADHD – distractibility, impulsiveness, disorganization – also impact other family members, especially if they live under the same roof.

Common complaints from non-ADHD partners are: feeling ignored, stressed out, and frustrated.

The partner with ADHD often feels: overwhelmed, subordinate to their partner, and afraid to fail (again).

It doesn’t have to be that way. This group will focus on strategies to bring back or enhance the spontaneity, affection, and playfulness that first attracted you to each other.

ADDA believes happier partnerships are an integral part of leading our best lives.

 

 Group Leader Information

Kat Loutrel- Bio coming soon

 

Support Groups are open only to ADDA+ Members. If you’re not already a member, join here.
Or
  • Members Log in Here.
    WHEN YOU CLOSE THIS WINDOW DON’T FORGET TO REGISTER FOR THE SUPPORT GROUP




  • .
    5 Pillars of Managing Your ADHD
    Download 5 Pillars to Manage Your ADHD! This FREE RESOURCE by ADDA provides helpful strategies so you can take the first steps in taking control of your life and your ADHD.