Facilitators: Beth Albright, Mitch Appleman, Bobby Benjamin, Zach Gershon, Tara Sherman, Liz Stone, Daniel Turner
Upcoming sessions 1st & 3rd Tuesdays:  1/5, 1/19, 2/2, 2/16, 3/2, 3/16, 4/6, 4/20, 5/4, 5/18, 6/1, 6/15
Time: 7:30pm Eastern/ 6:30pm Central/ 5:30pm Mountain/ 4:30pm Pacific
Sessions: 90 minutes

Always monitored/facilitated by ADDA volunteers

The purpose of the ADDA Young Adult Hangout is to provide a safe space for connection and casual conversation outside of the regular biweekly support group meetings. This group was born of a desire for greater social connection and is intended for ADDA members ages 18-28.

Join us to talk about life, ask questions of your peers, hang out with like minded people, and get a few laughs in. This group is not meant to be coaching, a workshop or therapy.

Sometimes you just want to gab, connect and have fun with people who get you. Talk about your favorite binge shows, podcasts, books or insta.  Of course if you have an ADHD issue we are here to support you as well.

This group is the offspring of the Young ADDults peer group and is another opportunity to connect with your friends.

 Group Leader Information

Liz Stone – BIO

  • Elizabeth Stone

    Hi, friends! My name is Elizabeth Stone and I have been involved with ADDA since 2019. Not only have the resources been helpful to me as a teacher, working with many students who are diagnosed or in the process of being identified as having ADHD, but they have also been incredible in my own journey as I learn more about the way I function best and the systems that best serve me. Although I have attended many ADDA webinars and participated in panels and other virtual peer support groups, my first ADDA love is the Young Adults VPSG, and I am so excited to be a facilitator for this group and to share this great community with you!

  • Beth Albright – coming soon
    Mitch Appleman – coming soon
    Bobby Benjamin – coming soon
    Zach Gershon – coming soon
    Tara Sherman – coming soon
    Daniel Turner – coming soon