Back

Leaders:  Scott Wimer, Allison Burnett
Session day and frequency: 2nd & 4th Tuesdays
Time: 5:30 pm ET/4:30 pm CT / 3:30 pm MT /2:30 pm PT
Sessions Length:
75 minutes
Dates:
Dec 12 & 26, Jan 9 & 23, Feb 13 & 27, March 12 & 26, April 9 & 23, May 14 & 28, June 11 & 25

Find meeting times in your timezone here.

For people with ADHD, running a business can be especially rewarding and challenging. If you’re an entrepreneur, a solopreneur, a gig worker, or someone with a regular job and a side hustle, this group is for you!

Many romanticize escaping the 9 to 5. But running your own business can be daunting – there’s much more than meets the eye. You must create your own product or service, find a way to market it, and manage all aspects of the business. We understand and share these struggles.

Join us to learn practical tips and strategies for managing common ADHD-related challenges and to connect with other like-minded self-employed folks.

This is a safe space to discuss problems ADHDers face when you’re a business leader with ADHD.

Possible discussion topics include:

  • Organization and time management
  • Fostering professional relationships
  • Managing overwhelm
  • Feast or famine
  • Managing employees or contractors
  • The tension between doing what you love and doing what is necessary
  • Topics suggested by group members

Find the entrepreneurial ADHD support you need. Join us on Tuesdays.

 

Group Leader Information

Allison Burnett – BIO

  • Allison Burnett

    I am an ADDCA trained ADHD coach with a practical approach to helping clients understand and strategize around their ADHD symptoms. My interest in this area stems from years spent working with my own ADHD in various roles including grad student, ESL teacher, and museum curator.

     

  • Scott Wimer – BIO

  • Scott Wimer

    Scott Wimer is an experienced organization development consultant and executive coach. He works with CEOs, leaders, and managers in a variety of industries. Scott has held a number of corporate jobs, but has been an entrepreneur for most of his career. He has experience facilitating groups in many different settings.

     

  • Support Groups are open only to ADDA+ Members. If you’re not already a member, join here.
    Or
  • Members Log in Here.
    WHEN YOU CLOSE THIS WINDOW DON’T FORGET TO REGISTER FOR THE SUPPORT GROUP




  • .
    5 Pillars of Managing Your ADHD
    Download 5 Pillars to Manage Your ADHD! This FREE RESOURCE by ADDA provides helpful strategies so you can take the first steps in taking control of your life and your ADHD.