Webinar: Two Kinds of Brains

When:
September 12, 2018 @ 9:00 pm – 10:00 pm America/New York Timezone
2018-09-12T21:00:00-04:00
2018-09-12T22:00:00-04:00
Cost:
Free
Contact:
Webinar:  Two Kinds of Brains

We commonly refer these days to the ADD/ADHD brain and the neurotypical (non-ADD/ADHD brain these days. The two types of brains are distinct and operate differently in many ways. This seminar will explain the distinction between the ‘Convergent’ and the ‘Divergent’ types of brains and their relationship to executive function. This seminar will explore why we operate so differently in the world and why certain institutions, organizations, and corporations don’t fit our brain type. I will also discuss why we excel in certain skills and fields of employment. This seminar will also help your significant other to understand who you are and why you operate so differently in the home and in the world. I will introduce you to a simple design that will bring the pieces of our confusing puzzle together. I will also refer to Thom Hartman’s concept of Hunters vs Farmers. I guarantee you’ll and your significant other will enjoy this presentation.

Learning Objectives:

  • As a result of this activity, the participant will have a clear understanding of the distinctions between the Convergent vs the Divergent typ brains.
  • As a result of this activity, the participant will be prepared to explain the distinct brain types and their relationship to executive function.
  • As a result of this activity, the participant and their significant others will have tools for a different discussion about their brain differences in the home and the world.

When: September 12th, 2018 at 9 PM Eastern (6 PM Pacific, 7 PM Mountain, 8 PM Central, 10 PM Atlantic, 10:30 PM Newfoundland)

Where: In the comfort of your own home, listening on your computer speakers.

Who: CoachRudy Rodriguez

Biography

CoachRudy Rodriguez, LCSW is the founder of the ADHD Center for Success and specializes in Mindset & Strategy ADHD Coaching. CoachRudy has worked with ADHD clients since 1981 and was personally diagnosed with ADHD in 1993. CoachRudy blends years of clinical knowledge, ADHD expertise, coaching skills and personal life experience as an adult living with ADHD to help his clients lead productive healthy lives. CoachRudy provides specialized services including individual and group coaching to adults who are challenged issues of ADHD, Executive Function, time and organizational management. He also presents workshops, webinars and seminars for professionals and the general ADHD population.

There are no comments published yet.

Leave a Comment