Webinar: Overcoming ADHD: A Matter of Routine

When:
November 1, 2017 @ 9:00 pm – 10:00 pm America/New York Timezone
2017-11-01T21:00:00-04:00
2017-11-01T22:00:00-04:00
Where:
In the comfort of your own home!
Cost:
$9.95 (Free for ADDA Members!)
Contact:

Description

ADHD affects far ranging parts of life, often getting in the way of itself by making the exact habits that would improve ADHD symptoms harder to sustain. Research shows people with ADHD prone to an array of health concerns, from being overweight to eating disorders, and from difficulty settling for sleep to true sleep disorders. They are more likely to have driving accidents, smoke, drink underage and struggle with substance abuse. On the other hand, various activities that help manage ADHD, like consistent sleep, exercise or practicing mindfulness, are often difficult to maintain with ADHD. By recognizing these broad effects, parents of children with ADHD and adults with ADHD can better address its impact on their lives, and proactively plan for the future.

Learning Objectives:

  • Recognize the impact of ADHD on planning around ADHD
  • Review ways to overcome the impact of ADHD on caring for ADHD
  • Recognize and address the impact of ADHD on healthy living routines

When: November 1, 2017 at 9 PM Eastern (6 PM Pacific, 7 PM Mountain, 8 PM Central, 10 PM Atlantic, 10:30 PM Newfoundland)

Where: In the comfort of your own home, listening on your computer speakers.

Who: Dr. Mark Bertin

Biography

Dr. Bertin is a developmental pediatrician and author of How Children Thrive (2018), Mindful Parenting for ADHD and The Family ADHD Solution, the last two of which integrate mindfulness into the rest of evidence-based ADHD care. He is also a contributing author for the book Teaching Mindfulness Skills to Kids and Teens. Dr. Bertin is a faculty member at New York Medical College and the Windward Teacher Training Institute, and on the advisory boards for the non-profits Common Sense Media and Reach Out and Read. His blog is available through Huffington Post, Mindful.org and Psychology Today. For more information, please visit his website at www.developmentaldoctor.com.

There are no comments published yet.

Leave a Comment