Webinar: Do You Need a Therapist for ADHD: How to Find One & How to Tell If They Really Know About ADHD

When:
April 4, 2018 @ 9:00 pm – 10:00 pm America/New York Timezone
2018-04-04T21:00:00-04:00
2018-04-04T22:00:00-04:00
Cost:
Free
Contact:
Webinar: Do You Need a Therapist for ADHD: How to Find One & How to Tell If They Really Know About ADHD

In this webinar, you will learn how to decide if you need a therapist and easy ways to find one who fits you best. With  the many options of coaching, counseling, therapy and online support groups, it can be hard to figure out what path would be most helpful. What type of therapy should you do? Can you do coaching and therapy simultaneously? How do you know if the therapist really   understands ADHD? Dr. Saline will help you answer these questions and more. You’ll be able to create a strategy for moving forward that makes the most sense for who you are right now.  She’ll give you tips for overcoming your hesitations, identifying your core issues and getting the help you want.

You will learn how to:

  • Understand the differences and similarities between therapy and coaching
  • Identify providers who are trained and knowledgeable about ADHD
  • Develop strategies for self-motivation to obtain help

When: April 4, 2018 at 9 PM Eastern (6 PM Pacific, 7 PM Mountain, 8 PM Central, 10 PM Atlantic, 10:30 PM Newfoundland)

Where: In the comfort of your own home, listening on your computer speakers.

Who: Sharon Saline, Psy.D.

Biography

Sharon Saline, Psy.D., clinical psychologist and author of the forthcoming ‘What Your ADHD Child Wishes You Knew: Working Together to Empower Kids for Success in School and Life,’ specializes in working with kids, young adults and families living with ADHD, learning disabilities and mental health issues. Her unique perspective – as a sibling in an ADHD home, combined with decades of experience as a clinical psychologist and educator/clinician consultant – assists her in guiding families and adults towards effective communication and closer connections. She lectures and facilitates workshops on topics such as understanding ADHD, executive functioning, different learners and the teen brain. She is a Magna Cum Laude graduate of Brown University and received her master’s degree in psychology from New College of California and her doctorate in psychology from the California School of Professional Psychology.

Leave a comment

more
Allowed HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <blockquote> <code> <em> <strong>