Webinar: How to Have Calmer Conversations So You May BOTH Be Heard

When:
November 15, 2017 @ 9:00 pm – 10:00 pm America/New York Timezone
2017-11-15T21:00:00-05:00
2017-11-15T22:00:00-05:00
Where:
In the comfort of your own home!
Cost:
$9.95 (Free for ADDA Members!)
Contact:

Description

Couples can learn to constructively discuss difficult and emotional topics with some specific techniques. This seminar will cover ways to learn how to express your emotions, even if you’re not very good at it now, and techniques to help couples avoid aggressive speaking and defensive listening.

The result of getting this right can be better connection and a relationship in which both partners finally feel heard.

Learning Objectives:

  • Describe specific forms of aggressive speaking
  • Lessen defensive listening
  • Learn to express emotions more accurately

When: November 15 2017 at 9 PM Eastern (6 PM Pacific, 7 PM Mountain, 8 PM Central, 10 PM Atlantic, 10:30 PM Newfoundland)

Where: In the comfort of your own home, listening on your computer speakers.

Who: Melissa Orlov

Biography

Melissa Orlov is the author of two award-winning books on the topic of how adult ADHD impacts relationships.  She is founder of www.adhdmarriage.com, where couples can find a wide range of resources designed to help them learn to thrive in their ADHD-impacted relationship.  She blogs there, and at PsychologyToday.com and has been a frequent media presence about ADHD and relationships, including in the NY Times and on Today.

There are no comments published yet.

Leave a Comment