Webinar: Alcohol, Addiction & Adult ADHD – Life in Recovery

When:
November 29, 2017 @ 9:00 pm – 10:00 pm America/New York Timezone
2017-11-29T21:00:00-05:00
2017-11-29T22:00:00-05:00
Where:
In the comfort of your own home!
Cost:
$9.95 (Free for ADDA Members!)
Contact:

Description

More than 50% of people with undiagnosed ADHD will develop a Substance Use Disorder at some point in their adult life. Alcoholism, Addiction and ADHD are all genetic and highly heritable; the risk factors associated with each can be staggering. So, what’s next for adults who’ve finally received the correct diagnosis (ADHD) and have made the decision to get clean and sober? How do people in recovery manage ADHD treatment options? What can they do to break the family cycle? And how can they heal going forward? We’ll discuss the powerful connections between Substance Use Disorder and undiagnosed ADHD and explore what we can do to make a difference.

When: November 29 2017 at 9 PM Eastern (6 PM Pacific, 7 PM Mountain, 8 PM Central, 10 PM Atlantic, 10:30 PM Newfoundland)

Where: In the comfort of your own home, listening on your computer speakers.

Who: Melissa Orlov
Who: Jeremy Didier, ACC

Biography

Jeremy Didier, PCAC, ACC, is a Parent Coach & Outreach Coordinator for ImpactADHD. She’s also the founder and group director of ADHDKC, Kansas City’s award-winning CHADD chapter. She was recognized as CHADD’s Volunteer Leader of the Year in 2013, and is a CHADD Parent to Parent teacher. Didier is an author, a Professional Certified ADHD Coach, a graduate of ADD Coach Academy, JST’s Coaching Kids, and of the inaugural class of the Chris Zeigler Dendy Executive Function Training Camp. She is also a court-appointed special advocate who provides a stable presence in the lives of at-risk kids. She is honored to be a military wife, an adult with ADHD, and mom of five fabulous kids.

1 Comments for : Webinar: Alcohol, Addiction & Adult ADHD – Life in Recovery

    • DefineYourSuccess
    • November 29, 2017
    Reply

    Curious if any mention will be made to non-substance issues? I coach people through what they sometimes consider to be an addiction to stuff/items/clutter. I do not diagnose, if course, but do sometimes suggest they consider getting tested for ADHD…
    Thank you.

Leave a Comment