VPSG: Money Matters + ADHD

When:
March 26, 2020 @ 8:00 pm – 9:00 pm America/New York Timezone
2020-03-26T20:00:00-04:00
2020-03-26T21:00:00-04:00
Where:
From your home
Cost:
Free
Contact:
Support Group Contact form
VPSG: Money Matters + ADHD @ From your home

Leader: Rick Webster
Sessions: 60 minutes
2nd & 4th Thursdays at 7pm ET/ 6pm CT / 5pm MT /4pm PT
Dates: March 12, 26 April 9, 23 May 14, 28 June 11, 25

ADHDers are known to have a higher rate of debt and more impulsive spending habits.  Conflict over money issues can be frustrating and confounding to partners and spouses.

For people with ADHD managing finances is challenging, just thinking about money can cause shame and upset. Executive functions like planning, impulse control, and emotional regulation underlie effective money management.

Adults with ADHD can procrastinate or forget to pay bills, suffer late fees and other penalties, this is sometimes referred to as the ADHD tax.

We are are so fortunate to have Richard Webster leading this peer group.  With his years of experience running face to face ADHD peer support groups and his depth of knowledge as a finance educator, Rick will share practical tips and strategies for managing common ADHD-related finance challenges.

Whether you are struggling with debt, trying to save for a rainy day, or living on a fixed income, this group is for you!

This is a safe space to discuss problems ADHDers face when it comes to money matters.

Possible discussion topics include:

  • Emotional drivers of financial choices
  • Budgeting and planning
  • Preparing your taxes
  • Topics suggested by group members

Find the support you need when it comes to money. Join us on Thursdays.

Richard Webster is the CEO of Rena-Fi, Inc., a financial literacy platform.  ADDA has partnered with Rena-Fi to bring the benefits of financial education to its membership. Rena-Fi empowers and inspires students to develop a better financial future. Learn more at Rena-Fi.com.

 

Leave a comment

more
Allowed HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <blockquote> <code> <em> <strong>