VPSG: Global Indians

When:
May 2, 2020 @ 2:00 am – 3:00 am America/New York Timezone
2020-05-02T02:00:00-04:00
2020-05-02T03:00:00-04:00
Where:
From your home
Cost:
Free
Contact:
Support Group Contact form
VPSG: Global Indians @ From your home

Facilitators: Sonal Singh & Asim Virani
Sessions: 60-75 min
1st & 3rd Saturdays: April 4, 18, May 2, 16, June 6, 20
Time: Saturday 10am IST
(Saturday) 12:30am EDT/ (Friday) 11:30pm CDT / (Friday) 10:30pm MDT/ (Friday) 9:30pm PDT)

As a parent to an ADHD child, you may feel a myriad of emotions that range from sheer joy at their humor and creativity to being driven to tears from all the emotional meltdowns during homework or family gatherings, hyperactive energy or the impulsivity.

Through all this, like most of us, you might have felt frustrated, lonely or misunderstood by other parents of seemingly “easier” kids. We understand. We understand that challenges that are so unique to raising our quirky kids in the Indian context, and we are excited to offer this safe space to share and support you through this roller coaster ride!

Each of us has a unique ADHD journey, discovering what we have in common brings us together. You don’t have to figure out ADHD on your own, talk to people just like you.

This group provides support to Indian adults with ADHD. This is a safe, non-judgmental environment to learn about ADHD, share your experiences, and discover your ADHD strengths.

We provide trustworthy information:

  • Better understand ADHD symptoms
  • Learn proven life strategies, and
  • Discover the current treatment options

Life is complicated.  Living with ADHD only complicates life more.  Join us for frank discussions on topics such as:

  • Sharing your diagnosis with family
  • Culturally competent mental health services, how to find them
  • Breaking the stigma

Do you have trouble with procrastination? Forgetting? So do we.

Join us as we support and encourage each other on Saturday mornings.

There are no comments published yet.

Leave a Comment