VPSG: Friday Night Virtual Series – Its alright, its Friday night

When:
April 10, 2020 @ 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm America/New York Timezone
2020-04-10T20:00:00-04:00
2020-04-10T22:00:00-04:00
Where:
From your home
Cost:
Free
Contact:
Support Group Contact form
VPSG: Friday Night Virtual Series – Its alright, its Friday night @ From your home

Sessions: 90 minutes
Fridays April & May 2020
Dates: April 10, 17, 24, May 1, 8, 15, 22, 29
Time: 8:30pm Eastern/ 7:30pm Central/ 6:30pm Mountain/ 5:30pm Pacific

NOTE: May 29th session will start at 8pm ET/ 7pm CT / 6pm MT / 5pm PT

4/10  Love in the time of Lockdown – Presented by Jon and Monica Hassall

4/17  Games to practice Executive Function, including play on ZOOM – Presented by Lynn Shumaker

4/24  Married in Quarantine, tips on staying sane together – Presented by Mike Fedel

5/1    Cooking together, eat healthy and nurture your relationship – Presented by Annette & Bill Tabor

5/8 Procrastination Buster – meet the STORM tool – Presented by Diane Mclean, PCC

5/15 What is Rejection Sensitive Dysphoria (RSD)? A learning opportunity – Presented by Renee Crook, ACG

5/22 Problematic Internet/Mobile Phone Use – Presented by Todd Love, PsyD

5/29  Impossible Is Just a Story They Told Me, presented by ADHD Coach Erik “Doc” Anderson

Join Doc for a lighthearted look at what is (and is not) impossible from an ADHD perspective. He will show you how reframing our stories empowers us and how YOU can do impossible things too! Be prepared for fun, surprises and even a bit of MAGIC too!

Additional programs to be determined

The purpose of ADDA’s newest virtual series is to support members during the quarantine.

We have heard the lock-down is challenging for you and your beloved partners,  so we have a few of your favorite peer group leaders bringing their best advice to you.

Other folks are bored or lonely, maybe online games practicing executive functions could be both a diversion with new friends and a learning experience.

5/8  Procrastination Buster –  meet the STORM tool  – Presented by Diane Mclean, PCC

There are those chores that you never get around too…. like Income Taxes.

Join ADHD Coach and co-facilitator of Healthy Habits for the ADHD Brain work group as she demonstrates this ADHD friendly way to self-motivate and start those pesky chores. This is a strength based strategy to give you the oomph to get started

5/15 What is Rejection Sensitive Dysphoria (RSD)? A learning opportunity – Presented by Renee Crook, ACG

You may have heard people talking about rejection sensitivity, but what does it have to do with ADHD? Is it neurological, genetic, trauma related?

Join ADHD Coach and Beginners Peer Support Group facilitator Renee Crook for this special presentation.

Discover the common triggers and adaptations of this misunderstood condition.

5/22 Problematic Internet/Mobile Phone Use – Presented by Todd Love, PsyD 

Is the internet rabbit hole consuming your time?

Whether its Amazon, YouTube, PornHub or Instagram,  Dr. Todd Love is ready to help you reclaim your time and set boundaries.

Join us for tools, tips and strategies to manage your time online.

There are no comments published yet.

Leave a Comment