VPSG: Becoming a People Person

When:
May 16, 2019 @ 8:00 pm – 9:00 pm America/New York Timezone
2019-05-16T20:00:00-04:00
2019-05-16T21:00:00-04:00
Where:
In the comfort of your own home!
Cost:
Free
Contact:
Support Group Contact Form
VPSG: Becoming a People Person @ In the comfort of your own home!

Leaders: Megan Schrade and Bethany Febus
Dates: January 22, February 12, 26 March 11, 25 April 8, 22 May 13, 27 June 10, 24
Time: 2nd & 4th Wednesday at 8pm Eastern/7pm Central/6pm Mountain/5pm Pacific
Sessions: 60-75 minutes

Do your conversations feel awkward? Do you wonder (or have people told you) you’re:

  • Too loud?
  • Too scattered?
  • Too impatient?
  • Too… much!

Do your co-workers (friends, family, everyone!) misunderstand you? Ignore you? Avoid you?

For adults with ADHD, this is often the case. If it sounds a lot like your life, we made this group for you!

ADDA helps adults with ADHD lead better lives. But how can you lead a better life when you can’t get along with family, friends, classmates, co-workers, business associates (or your dry cleaner!?) This group will help you change all that.

This support group will help you get along better with people. You can expect to:

  • change your outlook,
  • connect with your peers,
  • build a new awareness of social expectations,
  • learn to interpret social signals,
  • adapt your behavior to those signals and,
  • (finally!) feel like you fit in!

Many adults with ADHD struggle with social skills and often feel lonely and left out. If you’re tired of feeling like that, we’ve lined up an all-start team to help you navigate the social world with realistic and practical strategies that are sure to improve your people skills.

Please join us on Wednesdays.

5 Comments for : VPSG: Becoming a People Person

    • terryann2345
    • February 7, 2019
    Reply

    I registered for become a people person and I received the reminders – but unless I’m really missing something, I cannot figure out the access link. What am I doing wrong?

    • sdrivas88
    • April 17, 2019
    Reply

    How do I register for this?

    • Calvin TANG
    • May 13, 2020
    Reply

    is this event to happen as scheduled tomorrow ?

    • Melissa Reskof
    • May 13, 2020
    Reply

    The meeting reminders contain the ZOOM link to join the meetings. This group is active and meets regularly on 2nd & 4th Wednesdays of each month.

Leave a Comment