Virtual Work-group: Impulse Control & Internet Obsession

When:
January 17, 2018 @ 8:00 pm – 9:30 pm America/New York Timezone
2018-01-17T20:00:00-05:00
2018-01-17T21:30:00-05:00
Where:
The comfort of your own home
Cost:
Free for members

Leader:  Dr. Todd Love
Sessions: 60 minutes
Meetings: 1st & 3rd Wednesdays
Sessions: 4/4, 4/18, 5/2, 5/16, 6/6, 6/20
Time: 7pm eastern / 6pm central / 5pm mountain / 4pm pacific

It comes in different forms, and goes by different names. Yet the outcome is the same, overuse of the internet can become problematic…highly problematic.  Anyone can get sucked in to the void that is the internet, and ADHD’ers are inherently predisposed to novelty, constant arousal and stimulation..such as that offered by the internet.

This group will focus on the topic of Problematic Internet Use (PIU), particularly as it relates to ADHD’ers. Participants will learn the risks of over-use and/or misuse of the internet, the signs and symptoms of PIU, and various systems for regaining control.

The group will be a safe and non-judgmental environment for ADDA members to discuss their concerns and struggles.

The group will be led by Dr Todd Love, a Professional Counselor and ADHD Coach, who has both professional and personal experience with the topic.

We can draw inspiration from each other join us on Wednesday evenings,

ADDA bringing you strategies and support for living your best life.

2 Comments for : Virtual Work-group: Impulse Control & Internet Obsession

    • Jennifer
    • January 27, 2018
    Reply

    I’m trying to sign up for these sessions, but am not able to. Where do I confirm my interest?

    • Admin
    • January 29, 2018
    Reply

    Hi Jennifer! Thanks for your interest in this work-group. You can find this and all of our other work and support groups here: https://add.org/adda-virtual-programs/.

Leave a Comment