Virtual Support Group – Men Becoming Our Best: A peer group for men with ADHD

When:
September 16, 2018 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm America/New York Timezone
2018-09-16T19:00:00-04:00
2018-09-16T20:00:00-04:00
Where:
From the comfort of your home
Cost:
Free for members
Virtual Support Group - Men Becoming Our Best: A peer group for men with ADHD @ From the comfort of your home

Facilitator: Mike Fedel
Sessions: 60 minutes
1st & 3rd Sundays
Upcoming sessions: 
September 16, October 7 & 21,  more dates to be announced 
Time:
7pm ET/ 6pm CT/ 5pm MT/ 4pm PT

We live in a society in where men are expected to “be strong”, to “push through it”, to show no weakness. And even if we overcome those stereotypes, being publicly “out” about our ADHD can have an impact on our careers and our relationships.

The Men-Becoming-Our-Best Peer Support Group provides a regular online forum where men with ADHD (diagnosed or suspected) can gather in a safe, non-judgmental space to talk with and learn from each other about the rewards and challenges of living with ADHD.

Participants should be adults who identify as male, able talk openly and honestly about life experiences – both positive and negative.

Topics for discussion:

  • What does it mean to be a man with ADHD?
  • How has it effected our jobs?
  • How has ADHD effected our relationships?
  • Our lives – goals and aspirations
  • How do we view ourselves?

1 Comments for : Virtual Support Group – Men Becoming Our Best: A peer group for men with ADHD

    • natalie tonn
    • February 12, 2018
    Reply

    David might be interested. Dtonn00@gmail.com

Leave a Comment