VPSG: Parent Support Group

When:
April 17, 2019 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm America/New York Timezone
2019-04-17T19:00:00-04:00
2019-04-17T20:00:00-04:00
Where:
In the comfort of your own home!
Cost:
Free
Contact:
Support Group Contact Form
VPSG: Parent Support Group @ In the comfort of your own home!

Group Leaders: Diana Wallace & Andrea Leon
Sessions: 60 minutes
Wednesdays: 7 PM Eastern/ 6 PM Central/ 5 PM  Mountain/ 4 PM Pacific
Session Dates: March 27, April 3, 10, 17, 24, May 1, 8, 15, 22, 29

  • This group is for ADDA members that are parents raising children.
  • We invite parents who have ADHD and/or parents of children who have ADHD.
  • Raising children is challenging… raising children with ADHD (yours and/or theirs) is even more so!

ADDA’s Parent Support Group offers:

  •  phone-accessible encouragement;
  •  the ability to source other parents facing similar challenges;
  •  the comfort that comes from knowing you are not alone.

We encourage parents through active sharing.  During each session we offer relevant information on a multitude of parenting topics such as the impact of social skills as well as information on Executive Function skills including:

  • emotional regulation
  • time management
  • organization

This is a safe, non-judgmental space for sharing tips, tools, strategies, and/or frustrations.
We are committed to attendees feeling more understood, less alone in their parenting struggles, and more equipped and empowered to be the parent they would like to be.