VPSG: Loving and Living with ADHD: Couples Connecting

When:
October 17, 2019 @ 9:00 pm – 10:00 pm America/New York Timezone
2019-10-17T21:00:00-04:00
2019-10-17T22:00:00-04:00
Where:
In the comfort of your own home!
Cost:
Free
VPSG: Loving and Living with ADHD: Couples Connecting @ In the comfort of your own home!

Leader: Monica Hassell & Jonathan Hassell
Sessions: 60-75 minutes
When: 1st & 3rd Thursdays at 9pm ET / 8pm CT/ 7pm MT/ 6pm PT
Session Dates: 9/19, 10/3, 10/17, 11/7, 11/21, 12/5

Are you in a committed relationship where ADHD a third partner?

Do you wish you could talk to other couples who are living with ADHD?

Do you wish you could talk to experts in adapting to a marriage that includes ADHD? If you answered yes to any of these questions then this is the group for you.

We are pleased to present a peer support group for couples living with ADHD. Monica and Jonathan Hassall are the group leaders and facilitators. Not only are the Hassalls ADHD Coaches and experts but they are also married and living with ADHD in their own partnership.

Typical symptoms of ADHD – distractability, impulsiveness, disorganization – also impact other family members, especially if they live under the same roof.

Common complaints from non-ADHD partners are: feeling ignored, stressed out and frustrated.

The partner with ADHD often feels: overwhelmed, subordinate to their partner, and afraid to fail (again).

It doesn’t have to be that way. This group will focus on strategies to bring back or enhance the spontaneity, affection, and playfulness that first attracted you to each other.

ADDA believes happier marriages are an integral part to leading our best lives. We are very fortunate to have this all dynamic duo, Monica and Jonathan Hassall, to enhance our understanding of ADHD and our relationships with practical ideas for the better.

Please join us Thursday evenings Fall/Winter 2019.

Leave a comment

more
Allowed HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <blockquote> <code> <em> <strong>