College Peer Support Group

When:
March 8, 2017 @ 8:00 pm – 9:00 pm America/New York Timezone
2017-03-08T20:00:00-05:00
2017-03-08T21:00:00-05:00
Where:
In the comfort of your own home or dorm room!
Cost:
Free
Contact:
Support Group Contact Form
College Peer Support Group @ In the comfort of your own home or dorm room!

A new series of Wednesday afternoon ADDA Virtual Peer Support groups are getting underway. If you’d like to meet with other adults with ADHD without leaving the comfort and privacy of your home, ADDA Virtual Peer Support offers ADDA members* the opportunity to connect with peers for support in a safe non-judgmental environment.

The College Peer Support Group is for ADDA members who are enrolled in college. The goal of this group is to provide encouragement and support, problem solve, and cope with college life in more efficient and effective ways. Topics will include dealing with overwhelm, organization, relationship issues, and procrastination.

Leaders: Donna Hunter, Anne Marie Nantais, Kristine Shiverick and Jane McMaster 

Sessions: 60 minutes 
Every Wednesday starting 9/21/16
Weekly sessions:

  • Fall/Winter 2016: Sep. 21 and 28, Oct. 5, 12, 19 and 26, Nov. 2, 9, 16 and 30
  • Break
  • Winter/Spring 2017: Feb. 1, 8, 15 and 22, Mar. 1, 8, 15, 22 and 29, Apr. 5, 12, 19 and 26

Time: 4pm eastern/3pm central/2pm mtn./1pm pacific