ADDA Virtual Peer Support Group – Productivity Powerhour+ (Pomodoro Style)

When:
September 12, 2018 @ 8:00 pm – 9:30 pm America/New York Timezone
2018-09-12T20:00:00-04:00
2018-09-12T21:30:00-04:00
Where:
In the comfort of your own home!
Cost:
Free
Contact:
Support Group Contact Form
ADDA Virtual Peer Support Group - Productivity Powerhour+ (Pomodoro Style) @ In the comfort of your own home!

Productivity Powerhour+ (Pomodoro Style)

Sessions: 90 minutes
Upcoming sessions Wednesdays: 9/12, 9/19, 9/26, 10/3, 10/10, 10/17, 10/24
Time: 8pm Eastern/ 7pm Central/ 6pm Mountain/ 5pm Pacific
Always monitored/facilitated by ADDA volunteers
Time: 8pm Eastern/ 7pm Central/ 6pm Mountain/ 5pm Pacific

The Pomodoro Technique is a time management method developed by Francesco Cirillo. The technique uses a timer to break down work into intervals, traditionally 25 minutes in length, separated by short breaks

In the Productivity Powerhour+ (Pomodoro Style)  sessions we will have three 25 minute work periods each with a 5 minute break. During the break we talk about our challenges, share our wins, or brainstorm ways to get unstuck.

We use the ZOOM app, accessible by computer, smartphone, tablet and landline.

ADDA members from coast to coast connect via ZOOM. Each person has a To Do List, maybe chores they have been procrastinating about: Cleaning off desks, sorting and filing paperwork, preparing tax documents, and so on.

The session begins with everyone stating aloud their goal for the first 25 minute pomodoro cycle. Then everyone mutes their line and gets down to business.

We reconvene by ZOOM in 25 minutes for an accountability check-in as well as to brainstorm if someone is stuck.

While the other participants on ZOOM are not literally in the room together, attendees can feel their presence all the same.  Knowing you will need to check in about your progress—and that you can get support if you are stuck—makes all the difference.

Getting stuff done together makes working a lot more fun.

” I love ADDA’s pomodoro style productivity group.  Very quickly there is a strong sense of mutual support, non-judgemental and affirming of wherever you are and whatever you are doing. -Sara”

Join us and together we can get stuff done.

BYOT: Bring Your Own To do list