VPSG: African American/Black Diaspora +ADHD

When:
February 24, 2020 @ 6:00 pm – 7:15 pm America/New York Timezone
2020-02-24T18:00:00-05:00
2020-02-24T19:15:00-05:00
Where:
In the comfort of your own home!
Cost:
Free
Contact:
Support Group Contact Form
VPSG: African American/Black Diaspora +ADHD @ In the comfort of your own home!

Leaders: Romanza McAllister
Sessions: 90 minutes
When : 2nd & 4th Mondays at 7pm ET/ 6pm CT / 5pm MT / 4pm PT
January 13, 27 February 10, 24 March 9, 23 April 13, 27

Each of us has a unique ADHD journey, discovering what we have in common brings us together. You don’t have to figure out ADHD on your own, talk to people just like you.

This group provides support to African American adults with ADHD. This is a safe, non-judgmental environment to learn about ADHD, share your experiences, and discover your ADHD strengths.

We provide trustworthy information:

  • Better understand ADHD symptoms
  • Learn proven life strategies, and
  • Discover the current treatment options

Life is complicated.  Living with ADHD only complicates life more.  Join us for frank discussions on topics such as:

  • Sharing your diagnosis with family
  • Culturally competent mental health services, how to find them
  • Breaking the stigma

Do you have trouble with procrastination? Losing your keys? Forgetting? So do we.

Join us as we support and encourage each other on Monday nights.