VPSG: ADDA Virtual Peer Support Group – High IQ+ADHD

When:
August 8, 2019 @ 9:00 pm – 10:15 pm America/New York Timezone
2019-08-08T21:00:00-04:00
2019-08-08T22:15:00-04:00
Where:
In the comfort of your own home!
Cost:
Free
Contact:
Support Group Contact Form

High IQ+ADHD

Leader: Michelle Price
Sessions: 60-75 minutes
2nd & 4th Thursdays at 9pm ET/ 8pm CT / 7pm MT /6pm PT
Dates: July 11 & 25, August 8 & 22, September 12 & 26, October 10 & 24

People with higher-than-average IQs are more difficult to diagnose for ADHD. As if having a high IQ isn’t enough pressure to succeed, having ADHD can cause us to blame ourselves in unhealthy ways, causing further isolation. So what do we need to succeed in the neurotypical world? Finding community support is the first step to improve daily life. Having a safe space to discuss and process our ADHD lives is what this group is all about.

We will provide trustworthy information, empathy, and friendship. If you have problems with procrastination, perfectionism, and time blindness, let’s share strategies and learn from each other.

Join us as we share our experiences, explore our strengths, and draw inspiration from each other.

There are no comments published yet.

Leave a Comment