Radical ADHD Women Work Group

When:
May 5, 2020 @ 7:30 pm – 8:30 pm America/New York Timezone
2020-05-05T19:30:00-04:00
2020-05-05T20:30:00-04:00
Where:
In the comfort of your own home!
Cost:
Free
Radical ADHD Women Work Group @ In the comfort of your own home!

Leader: Liz Lewis
Sessions: 60-75 minutes
1st & 3rd, (5th) Tuesdays at 7:30pm ET/ 6:30pm CT / 5:30pm MT /4:30pm PT
Dates: February 4, 18, March 3, 17, 31 April 7, 21 May 5, 19

A Radical Guide for Women with ADHD: Embrace Neurodiversity, Live Boldly, and Break Through Barriers by Sari Solden, MS & Michelle Frank, PsyD* is the source material for ADDA’s groundbreaking virtual work group.

Women with ADHD express shame, despair, and regret about the condition of their homes (messy), their timeliness (often late), and their lists (usually long, rarely completed). Our anxiety about these issues doesn’t mirror our male counterparts. Women with ADHD are often diagnosed with anxiety or depression before getting and ADHD diagnosis.

The “radical” component of the book  has to do with complete and total self-acceptance of one’s ADHD brain. The exercises, which unpack the thoughts and behaviors that can keep good women down, bring us to a better understanding of our ADHD and our selves.

Together we will walk thru selected exercises from the book . Examples of the exercises we may cover:  releasing fear, updating dreams, moving into wholeness, and identifying core values.

We will be conclude with an exploration of  living boldly and mindful authenticity.

*BONUS: At a session,  to be announced,  we will be joined by Author Dr. Michelle Frank.

  • Session 1  Welcome to the Tribe
  • Session 2  Confront Your Hiding
  • Session 3  Adjust to the Brightness, Playing with Possibility
  • Session 4  Restore Wholeness
  • Session 5  Shine as You Are
  • Session 6  Take Center Stage
  • Session 7  Keeping It Real
  • Session 8  Creating a Real Plan of Action
  • Session 9  Gratitude and Next Steps

Please join us on Tuesday evenings as we embark on this journey of self acceptance.

3 Comments for : Radical ADHD Women Work Group

    • Kathaline
    • August 28, 2019
    Reply

    What pages for class 2 next week? please send me a email with answer in addition to below.

    • Elizabethandersonk
    • May 15, 2020
    Reply

    I just found out about this and I know the last session is next Tuesday. Could I join in anyway?

      • Admin
      • May 18, 2020
      Reply

      Certainly, you can join. Just know that there will not be time to catch you up anything discussed in previous sessions. 🙂

Leave a Comment