Radical ADHD Women Work Group

When:
September 4, 2019 @ 8:00 pm – 9:00 pm America/New York Timezone
2019-09-04T20:00:00-04:00
2019-09-04T21:00:00-04:00
Where:
In the comfort of your own home!
Cost:
Free
Radical ADHD Women Work Group @ In the comfort of your own home!

Leader: Liz Lewis
Sessions: 60-75 minutes
1st & 3rd Wednesdays at 8pm ET/ 7pm CT / 6pm MT /5pm PT
Dates: August 21, September 4 & 18, October 2 & 16

The recently published book, A Radical Guide for Women with ADHD: Embrace Neurodiversity, Live Boldly, and Break Through Barriers by Sari Solden, MS & Michelle Frank, PsyD is the source material for ADDA’s newest virtual work group.

Women with ADHD express shame, despair, and regret about the condition of their homes (messy), their timeliness (often late), and their lists (usually long, rarely completed). Our anxiety about these issues doesn’t mirror our male counterparts. Women with ADHD are often diagnosed with anxiety or depression before getting and ADHD diagnosis.

The “radical” component of the book  has to do with complete and total self-acceptance of one’s ADHD brain. The exercises, which unpack the thoughts and behaviors that can keep good women down, bring us to a better understanding of our ADHD and our selves.

Together we will walk thru selected exercises from the book . Examples of the exercises we may cover:  releasing fear, updating dreams, moving into wholeness, and identifying core values.

We will be conclude with an exploration of  living boldly,  and mindful authenticity.

  • Session 1 Messages: She Messages, Duh! Messages, Absorbed Messages
  • Session 2 Confront Your Hiding
  • Session 3 Shine as You Are
  • Session 4 Taking Center Stage
  • Session 5 Keeping It Real

Please join us on Wednesday evenings as we embark on this journey of self acceptance.

1 Comments for : Radical ADHD Women Work Group

    • Kathaline
    • August 28, 2019
    Reply

    What pages for class 2 next week? please send me a email with answer in addition to below.

Leave a Comment