Leaders: Kofi Obeng, Lorri Jenkins & Zay Smith
Sessions: 90 minutes
When : 2nd & 4th Mondays at 7pm ET/ 6pm CT / 5pm MT / 4pm PT
Dates: December 13 & 27 (no meeting), Jan 10 & 24, Feb 14 & 28, March 14 & 28, April 11 & 25, May 9 & 23, June 13 & 27, July 11 & 25, Aug 8 & 22, Sept 12 & 26, Oct 10 & 24, Nov 14 & 28, Dec 12 & 26

Each of us has a unique ADHD journey, discovering what we have in common brings us together. You don’t have to figure out ADHD on your own, talk to people just like you.

This group provides support to African American adults with ADHD. This is a safe, non-judgmental environment to learn about ADHD, share your experiences, and discover your ADHD strengths.

We provide trustworthy information:

  • Better understand ADHD symptoms
  • Learn proven life strategies, and
  • Discover the current treatment options

Life is complicated.  Living with ADHD only complicates life more.  Join us for frank discussions on topics such as:

  • Sharing your diagnosis with family
  • Culturally competent mental health services, how to find them
  • Breaking the stigma

Do you have trouble with procrastination? Losing your keys? Forgetting? So do we.

Join us as we support and encourage each other on Monday nights.

Group Leader Information

Kofi Obeng – BIO

  • Kofi Obeng

    Kofi is ADDA Ambassador and Co-Facilitator of the African American/Black Diaspora + ADHD group. Kofi has been an ADDA member since 2019. Kofi was diagnosed in early 2000s. He is also the father of two young men with ADHD. His desire to help others like himself and his sons led him to join the ADDA team. Kofi brings years of experience from his personal 12 step journey to his work in ADDA. Additionally, Kofi has received Racial Equity training since joining ADDA and is a member of ADDA’s Bias Training Committee.

    Kofi lives in South Carolina and is a degreed mechanical engineer who has had leadership roles in sales, marketing and product management across multiple industries (Power Transmission. Material Handling, and General Industrial).

  • Support Groups are open only to ADDA Members. If you are not already a member join here.
    or
  • Members Log in Here.
    WHEN YOU CLOSE THIS WINDOW DON’T FORGET TO REGISTER FOR THE SUPPORT GROUP




  • .
    Sign-up for updates here.
  • TADD Talks

    October is ADHD Awareness Month!

    We’re Talking about ADD every day for the entire month of October! Sign up to receive TADD Talks delivered directly to your inbox.

    TADD Talks are an ADHD-friendly riff on “TED talks.” TADD recordings are only 9 minutes long (we do have a shorter attention span, you know!) on interesting ADHD topics.