Back

Facilitators: Yanitza Quiles, Susan Calhoun-Sousie, Luzita Francis, & Mason Proulx
Sessions: 60 minutes
Upcoming sessions Wednesdays: Every Wednesday
Time: 8 pm Eastern/7 pm Central/6 pm Mountain/5 pm Pacific
Dates: Dec 6, 13, 20 & 27, Jan 3, 10, 17, 24 & 31, Feb 7, 14, 21 & 28, March 6, 13, 20 & 27, April 3, 10, 17 & 24, May 1 , 8, 15, 22 & 29, June 5, 12, 19 & 26

Find meeting times in your timezone here.

The Pomodoro Technique is a time management method developed by Francesco Cirillo. The technique uses a timer to break down work into intervals, traditionally 25 minutes in length, separated by short breaks

In the Productivity Powerhour+ (Pomodoro Style) sessions, we’ll have two 25-minute work periods, each with a 5-minute break. During the break, we talk about our challenges, share our wins, or brainstorm ways to get unstuck.

We use the ZOOM app, accessible by computer, smartphone, tablet, and landline.

ADDA members from coast to coast connect via ZOOM. Each person has a To Do List, maybe chores they have been procrastinating about: Cleaning off desks, sorting and filing paperwork, preparing tax documents, and so on.

The session begins with everyone stating aloud their goal for the first 25-minute Pomodoro cycle. Then everyone mutes their line and gets down to business.

We reconvene by ZOOM in 25 minutes for an accountability check-in as well as to brainstorm if someone is stuck.

While the other participants on ZOOM are not literally in the room together, attendees can feel their presence all the same.  Knowing you will need to check in about your progress—and that you can get support if you are stuck—makes all the difference.

Getting stuff done together makes working a lot more fun.

“I love ADDA’s Pomodoro-style productivity group.  Very quickly, there is a strong sense of mutual support, non-judgemental and affirming of wherever you are and whatever you are doing.” Sara

Join us, and together we can get stuff done.

BYOT: Bring Your Own To do list

Support Groups are open only to ADDA+ Members. If you’re not already a member, join here.
Or
  • Members Log in Here.
    WHEN YOU CLOSE THIS WINDOW DON’T FORGET TO REGISTER FOR THE SUPPORT GROUP




  • .
    5 Pillars of Managing Your ADHD
    Download 5 Pillars to Manage Your ADHD! This FREE RESOURCE by ADDA provides helpful strategies so you can take the first steps in taking control of your life and your ADHD.