Back

Facilitators: Adam Weissman, Luzita Francis, & Daisy Bear 
Sessions:
60-75 minutes
2nd, 4th & 5th Thursdays at 8 pm ET/7 pm CT / 6 pm MT /5 pm PT
Dates:
May 9, 23 & 30 (Social Gathering), June 13 & 27

Find meeting times in your timezone here.

People with above-average intelligence are more difficult to diagnose with ADHD. As if being recognized as bright isn’t enough pressure to succeed, having a high IQ and ADHD can cause us to blame ourselves in unhealthy ways, causing further isolation.

So what do we need to succeed in the neurotypical world? Finding community support is the first step to improving daily life. Having a safe space to discuss and process our ADHD lives is what this group is all about.

We’ll provide trustworthy information, empathy, and friendship. If you have problems with procrastination, perfectionism, and time blindness, let’s share strategies and learn from each other.

Join us as we share our experiences, explore our strengths, and draw inspiration from each other.

At ADDA+, we get ADHD because we’ve got ADHD. Join us! It’s all virtual… so you can bring your coffee! We share knowledge. We swap stories. We learn together. We level up. You’ll find everything you need to improve your life with ADHD in so many ways. Come home… to  ADDA+.

Between meetings, members of this group may choose to stay in touch through their own reserved “space” in ADDA Social. ADDA Social is a private, ADDA members-only social media platform. As part of the process for joining this group, you’ll be invited to their ADDA Social space. However, participation is not obligatory.

Support Groups are open only to ADDA+ Members. If you’re not already a member, join here.
Or
  • Members Log in Here.
    WHEN YOU CLOSE THIS WINDOW DON’T FORGET TO REGISTER FOR THE SUPPORT GROUP




  • .
    5 Pillars of Managing Your ADHD
    Download 5 Pillars to Manage Your ADHD! This FREE RESOURCE by ADDA provides helpful strategies so you can take the first steps in taking control of your life and your ADHD.